The Ministry of Groove

You are not connected. Please login or register

Thunder of Judgement

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Thunder of Judgement on Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:34 am

The wording seems quite ambiguous.

Thunder of Judgment Invoker Attack 1
Blasts of thunder rock the air around your foes each time you
strike your staff on the ground, leaving them battered and
Encounter ✦ Divine, Implement, Thunder
Standard Action Ranged 10
Target: One, two, or three creatures
Attack: Wisdom vs. Fortitude
Hit: 1d6 + Wisdom modifier thunder damage, or 2d6 +
Wisdom modifier thunder damage if you target only one
creature. In addition, the target is dazed until the end of
your next turn.
Covenant of Wrath: You also push the target a number of
squares equal to your Constitution modifier.

Now, if you target more than one, is the target dazed until the end of the turn?

View user profile

2 Re: Thunder of Judgement on Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:36 pm

I would say yes. The 'if you target only one creature' clause is broken off by the end of the sentence and the 'In addition' seems to mean to set it off further from the targeting numbers clause.

View user profile

3 Re: Thunder of Judgement on Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:51 pm

That's what I thought too... but it would seem a bit more balanced if it were the case only when you targeted a single creature IMHO. Just wondering what Mike thinks!

View user profile

4 Re: Thunder of Judgement on Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:55 pm

I personally have found that a lot of things initially look broken in 4e, but most are not found to be so after careful evaluation.

Take a look at comparable wizard powers and see if you still think it is broken. I haven't looked yet, but I would not be surprised to see if they are comparable.

View user profile

5 Re: Thunder of Judgement on Fri Oct 09, 2009 7:01 pm

I think any target of the power gets dazed, as long as you hit that particular target.

View user profile

Sponsored content

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum